The Electrical JATC of Southern Nevada is pleased to announce the 2017 annual graduation ceremony was held on May 6th, 2017 at the IBEW #357 Union hall. The apprentices and guest were addressed by guest speaker Congresswoman Dina Titus and Congresswoman Jackie Rosen. A Dinner sponsored by the Southern Nevada IBEW/NECA LMCC followed the ceremony later that evening at the Culinary Academy of Las Vegas.


This year’s awards for Outstanding Apprentice were received by Anthony Kober and Bryn Kutch.  The Mike Laux Award (most union meetings attended) was awarded to LeAndre Brown and Nguyon V. Knight . The Clyde Green Sr. Memorial Award (Highest GPA for minority student) was awarded to LeAndre Brown and Fernando T. Leon. Perfect attendance awards were presented to Michael A. Dexter, Anthony Kober, Fernando T. Leon, Jeffrey F. Nunez and Daniel Pascual.


Madison Burnett, Training Director and Robert Buntjer, Assistant Training Director had the honor of presenting this year’s 26 inside wireman and 6 installer / tele-communication graduates. The Wireman graduates are Francis T. Ackam, Lorenzo D. Bookhart, Emilio Braun, Jamal G. Brooks, Joshua E. Chavarria, Aaron J. Darancou, Michael A. Dexter, Pedro Flores, James Halsey, Nguyon V. Knight, Bryn G. Kutch, Fernando T. Leon, Kevin Manyagi, Leonardo J. Moya, Jeffrey H. Nunez, Daniel Pascual, Taylor H. Raats, Koran R. Rucker, Jeffrey M. Sandoval, Lawrence Scarpaci, Hugo D. Solorio, Adam T. Terrio, Joshua J. Tice, David A. Wedlow, Edward A. Weist, Ronald C. Young Jr..  The Installer/Telecommunication graduates are Dustin R. Birney, LeAndre J. Brown, Anthony M. Kober, Nicolas R. Lantrip, Glenn A. Mc Pherson, and Robert L. Smtih III.